Swiss Galoppers

SG-L Boot Kit

Sale price Price CHF 254.00 Regular price Unit price  per 

While the SG covers most hoof shapes, the SG-L is designed for slightly slimmer, longer hooves, pronounced bulbs and higher heels. Each SG-L Boot Kit comes with two sizes of extensions made of the same 100% recyclable, thermoplastic polyurethane (TPU) the boot itself is made of. The extensions can be easily exchanged and adjusted to suit the individual shape of the hoof, heel position and size of bulb.

Swiss Galoppers hoof boots are manufactured in Lupfig, Switzerland. Our boots are injection molded and made of 100% recyclable, thermoplastic polyurethane (TPU). The sole has an extreme abrasion- and slip resistant profile that lasts up to approx. 2.000km. The flexible, torsion-resistant insole prevents twisting. Joint-friendly due to its shock-absorbing effect. Heel, pastern and bulb are protected through ergonomic design and padding, providing a perfect fit for most hoof shapes.

The SG-L is the perfect all-year boot. The SG-L Boot Kit comes with:

  • Pair of boots
  • Pair of sealing straps
  • Pair of fetlock straps (including cushion)
  • Heel protection for both boots
  • 4 extensions incl. assembling tool: SG-L and SG-LX Size 3-6 come with 50mm and 60mm extensions, the latter is pre-assembled. SG-L and SG-LX Size 7-8 come with 60 mm and 70mm extensions, the latter is pre-assembled. 

For horses with specially sensitive pastern areas, consider extra pastern protection (not included in the SG-L Boot Kit).

For snowy/icy regions, check out our SGL-X Winter Boot Kit that comes with spikes.


When it comes to putting the boots on, there are a few things to have in mind. Have a look at our do´s and don´ts here. 

Continue Shopping

Swiss Galoppers

SG-L Boot Kit

Sonderpreis Preis CHF 254.00 Normaler Preis Einzelpreis  pro 

Während der SG fast alle Hufformen abdeckt, ist der SG-L speziell für Pferde mit etwas schmalen, längeren Hufen, ausgeprägten Ballen und hohen Trachten geeignet. Das SG-L Boot Kit enthält zwei Verlängerungssets, die aus dem gleichen 100% recycelbarem, Thermoplastic Polyurethane (TPU) bestehen wie der Boot selbst. Die Verlängerungen können leicht ausgetauscht und an die individuelle Huf-, Ballen und Trachtenform angepasst werden. 


Swiss Galoppers Hufschuhe werden in Lupfig, in der Schweiz aus 100% recyclebarem Kunstoff gefertigt. Das Sohlenprofil ist extrem abriebfest und hat eine Lebenszeit von bis zu 2.000 Reitkilometern. Die flexible, stossdämpfende Innensohle ist gelenkschonend und verhindert das Drehen des Boots am Huf. Das Verschlussband aus besonderes widerstandsfähigem Klett ermöglicht einfaches und schnelles an- und ausziehen.


Der SG-L ist der ideale Boot für das ganze Jahr. Das SG-L Boot Kit enthält:

  • Ein Paar SG-L Boots
  • Ein Paar Verschlussbänder
  • Ein Paar Fesselbänder
  • Ein Paar Ballenschutzpolster 
  • 4 Verlängerungen inkl. Montagewerkzeug. Das SG-L und SG-LX Kit Grösse 3-6 enthält 50mm und 60mm Verlängerungen, die 60mm Verlängerung ist vormontiert. Das SG-L und SG-LX Kit Grösse 7-8 enthält 60mm und 70mm Verlängerungen, die 70mm Verlängerung ist vormontiert.  


Für Pferde mit besonders sensiblen Fesseln empfehlen wir den Swiss Galoppers Fesselschutz (nicht im SG-L Sommer Boot Kit enthalten). Für den Winter (Schnee/Eis) empfehlen wir das SG-LX Winter Boot Kit inkl. Spikes.

Tipps & Tricks findest du hier.

Weiter Einkaufen